Archive for March 19th, 2009




I Can See The Future

And what I see is …..I doubt that I am going to be blogging for very long. It only makes me realize how old and boring I really am !! Trying to post every day is not possible for me, I have nothing to tell <g> and very little to share.

I thought, at first that this would be fun but I soon realized I don’t know anything 🙂

Oh well, today I fixed veggie cheese soup and so tonight we are having that and grilled cheese sandwiches. I weighted yesterday and I have lost 17 pounds and I was pleased with that considering I am so old and not at all active. My weight loss is going to be a long slow process but the food is good so I am really into it…..Now I want everyone to be into it !!!

We are having our problems trying to keep Misti from “cheating”. What I have to explain to her is….We are eating such good food that if you add extra calories to the day you have set yourself back a week. NO MORE CHEATING !!! I did cheat once myself and would have prolly lost a lot more had I not, so I am not doing that again…(Taco Tuesdays at Rosa’s).

A few days ago we tried a new diet desert and it was awesome !!! It is called "Fluffy key Lime Pie". Misti sent me the email with the recipe from, "Taste of Home".
METHOD:
TIME: Prep: 20 min. + chilling
Ingredients:
1 package (.3 ounce) sugar-free lime gelatin
1/4 cup boiling water
2 cartons (6 ounces each) reduced-fat key lime yogurt
1 carton (8 ounces) frozen fat-free whipped topping, thawed
1 reduced-fat graham cracker crust (8 inches)
Directions:
In a large bowl, dissolve gelatin in boiling water. Whisk in yogurt. Fold in whipped topping. Pour into crust.
    Cover and refrigerate for at least 2 hours or until set. Yield: 8 servings.
Nutrition Facts
One serving:1 piece
Calories: 194
Fat:3 g
Saturated Fat:1 g
Cholesterol:2 mg
Sodium:159 mg
Carbohydrate:33 g
Fiber:0 g
Protein:3 g
Diabetic Exchange:1 starch, 1 fruit, 1 fat.
Mae West Quote:
Too much of a good thing can be wonderful

Add a comment March 19, 2009

Pages

Categories

Links

Meta

Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category